error in ems run

All issues/questions about EMS v3.4 package, please ask here.
Post Reply
dominic
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 7:19 am

error in ems run

Post by dominic » Wed Jan 14, 2015 3:33 pm

hello

Hello , I am trying to run ems_autorun but without success .... I DONE l ' update robert but nothing , look at what makes my ems_autorun

Code: Select all

  Starting EMS routine ems_autorun (V3.4.1.14.16) on meteolucania-desktop at Wed Jan 14 15:27:21 2015 UTC


    AutoRun: Domain  to be included in the simulation                      : 1
    AutoRun: Domains to be processed during the simulation with autopost   : None                
    AutoRun: Domains to be processed following the simulation with emspost : 1                   

    AutoRun: Starting the EMS routine ems_prep on Wed Jan 14 15:27:21 2015 UTC

     I.  STRC EMS ems_prep Simulation Initialization Summary

           Initialization Start Time    : Wed Jan 14 06:00:00 2015 UTC
           Initialization End   Time    : Thu Jan 15 06:00:00 2015 UTC
           Boundary Condition Frequency : 180 Minutes
           Initialization Data Set      : gfsptile
           Boundary Condition Data Set  : gfsptile
           Static Surface Data Sets     : None
           Land Surface Data Sets       : None

    II.  Search out requested files for WRF model initialization


         *  Locating gfsptile files for model initial and boundary conditions


            Areal coverage of your GFS Latitude-Longitude personal tile
              
                Corner Lat-Lon points of the domain:
              


            Initiating HTTP connection to soostrc.comet.ucar.edu

              Making request #1 of 3 for personal tile data

              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f000  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f003  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f006  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f009  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f012  - Success (0.12 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f015  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f018  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f021  - Success (0.11 mb/s)
              -> Attempting to acquire 15011406.gfs.t06z.0p50.pgrb2f024  - Success (0.11 mb/s)

         *  All requested gfsptile files are available for model initialization


         Excellent! - Your master plan is working!


   III.  Create the WPS ARW intermediate format files

         *  Processing gfsptile files for use as model initial and boundary conditions   - It's in the hole!!

         Intermediate file processing completed in 3.68 seconds


    IV.  Horizontal interpolation of the intermediate files to the computational domain


         *  Interpolating fields from the initialization to the computational domain (3 CPUs)   - Success!

         *  Metgrid processed files are located in
            
              /home/dominic/Desktop/wrf/wrfems/runs/mydomain/wpsprd

         Horizontal interpolation to computational domain completed in 2.65 seconds


    AutoRun: The ems_prep routine completed successfully - Moving forward


    AutoRun: Starting the EMS routine ems_run on Wed Jan 14 15:28:12 2015 UTC


     I.  Preparing your EMS Run experience


         *  You are running the WRF ARW core. Hey Ho! Let's go! - model'n!

         *  Simulation start and end times:

              Domain         Start                   End

                1     2015-01-14_06:00:00     2015-01-15_06:00:00      

         *  Simulation length will be 24 hours

         *  A large timestep of 54 seconds will be used for this simulation

         EMS ERROR  : Metgrid Soil Levels                      
                      
                      Unable to determine number of soil levels in
                      met_em.d01.2015-01-14_06:00:00.nc.
                      
                      Assuming there are 4 levels but this may come back to bite you.



    II.  Creating the initial and boundary condition files for the user domain(s)


         *  The WRF REAL program shall be run on the following systems and processors:

              3  processors on meteolucania-desktop     (1 tile per processor)

         *  Creating WRF initial and boundary condition files  - Failed (1)

            System Signal Code (SN) : 1 (Death of Controlling Process or Hangup)


         !  UGH! Creation of model initial and boundary conditions failed!            
            
            I hate when this #%^!#!!% happens.  Hopefully nobody lost an eye!

         *  System information is available in static/ems_system.info


         !  Here's a little help from your friend at EMS world headquarters:

            The log files from your premature termination have been neatly bundled in log/2015011415.real_crash_logs.tgz

            Feel free to send them to a person who cares should you need some
            assistance in troubleshooting this problem.


    AutoRun: A problem was encountered during ems_prep configuration



    Your EMS party was busted at Wed Jan 14 15:28:22 2015 UTC - Ya know, 'cause stuff just happens

  You can sometimes hear Tibetan Monks chant: "Think Globally, Model Locally!"

dominic@dominic-desktop-> 

Why does not it work?

beowrf
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 3:07 pm

Re: error in ems run

Post by beowrf » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:42 am

Hi Dominic,

I think you missed updating the Vtable. Can you check this?

dominic
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 7:19 am

Re: error in ems run

Post by dominic » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:52 am

hello , I try to see . One thing I am not convinced , why are read 3 processors ? I have a physical processor and 4 -core ( Intel i7 )

dominic
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 7:19 am

Re: error in ems run

Post by dominic » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:01 am

beowrf wrote:Hi Dominic,

I think you missed updating the Vtable. Can you check this?

Thanks a lot beowrf , I had made ​​a mistake in ' update Vtable , now works perfectly

:) :)

meteoadriatic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:05 am

Re: error in ems run

Post by meteoadriatic » Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:36 am

dominic wrote:hello , I try to see . One thing I am not convinced , why are read 3 processors ? I have a physical processor and 4 -core ( Intel i7 )
Because for some reason, sometimes it is faster if you run on total cores - 1 than on all cores. You can change that in conf files.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest