Changing parent domain size

All issues/questions about EMS v3.4 package, please ask here.
Post Reply
emsiwx
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 11:07 am

Changing parent domain size

Post by emsiwx » Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:11 pm

Hello,

is it possible to change just the size of parent domain? Using DWIZ I can eddit only nested domains.

Thank you for your help.

EmsiWX

Larf
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:03 am
Location: Hamburg

Re: Changing parent domain size

Post by Larf » Tue Oct 27, 2015 8:14 am

Hi emsiwx,
after updating map you can adjust the grid (number of grid points and size) in the domain menu. In the nest menu you can only edit the children, not the parent domain. However, after nesting, the grid size is no more subject to being adjusted. The reason might be the fixed ratio and corresponding grid size of the child.
Greets
Larf

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests