Page 1 of 1

DWIZ Failed

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:53 am
by wxgeek999
Attempted to run dwiz to set my domain. It failed in the localization step with the following output below.

ERROR:ERROR: Could not open GEOGRID.TBL
ERROR: Could not open GEOGRID.TBL
ERROR: Could not open GEOGRID.TBL
Could not open GEOGRID.TBL
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD,127 - process 1
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD,127 - process 0
>> geogrid.exe FATAL ERROR << exitCode=127

A search of the uems directory yields the following.

root@wxgeek-PC:/home/wxgeek# find / -name "GEOGRID*"
/usr1/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW.NOAHMP
/usr1/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW.GLOBAL
/usr1/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW
/usr1/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.FIRE
/usr1/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.README-UEMS
/usr1/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW_CHEM
find: ‘/run/user/1000/gvfs’: Permission denied
/media/wxgeek/WRFEMS/usr1/wrfems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW
/media/wxgeek/WRFEMS/usr1/wrfems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW_CHEM
/media/wxgeek/WRFEMS/usr1/wrfems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.FIRE
/media/wxgeek/WRFEMS/usr1/wrfems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.NMM

Greatly appreciate any help rendered!

Jimmy

Re: DWIZ Failed

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 2:46 am
by wxgeek99
I did not mention that this particular domain setup used an NMM type domain.
I decided to setup an ARW domain and that worked. Not sure why geogrid failed
for the NMM mode.

Re: DWIZ Failed

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:01 am
by Nick7K
Hello,

I am a new UEMS user.

Does anyone else have this problem? When trying to use Domain Wizard, using Lambert, Mercator or Lat-Lon region, I get the same error

ERROR: Could not open GEOGRID.TBL
ERROR: Could not open GEOGRID.TBL
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD,127 - process 0
>> geogrid.exe FATAL ERROR << exitCode=127

I presume this is using ARW because of the projections selected.

I don't have GEOGRID.TBL in Home/Nick/uems/data/tables/wps

But do have GEOGRIB.TBL.ARW etc

echo $DW

gives

Nick/uems/domwiz

and

echo $DW_BIN

gives

Nick/uems/domwiz/bin.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Re: DWIZ Failed

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:10 am
by meteoadriatic
There should be a symlink from GEOGRID.TBL to GEOGRID.TBL.ARW if I remember correctly. I guess that DWIZ and/or EMS scripts should create that symlink if everything is right.

If there is a problem, a bug or something is missing, try to create it yourself and see if this helps:

Code: Select all

ln -s /home/Nick/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL /home/Nick/uems/data/tables/wps/GEOGRID.TBL.ARW

Re: DWIZ Failed

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:14 am
by Nick7K
Thanks. That half worked, but need to reinstall UEMS to resolve everything.