kumar codes?

All issues/questions about EMS v3.4 package, please ask here.
Post Reply
pattim
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

kumar codes?

Post by pattim »

Dear EMS users:

After a fresh EMS install, I'm trying to use the Kumar HTML code to publish some results while I come up to speed on doing it myself. My problem is that some syntax seems to have changed, so that ems_post no longer correctly invokes the production of images (although I can do it from the command line after ems_post runs).

Has anyone a fix for this?

Thank you very much,
Patricia
nemzamp
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:42 am

Re: kumar codes?

Post by nemzamp »

the changes of last version of ems have not been integrated into the Liens & Kumar scripts

you must create a "EMS" folder in the same directory of "wrfems" folder and copy the "utility" folder inside

sorry for my english
pattim
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 8:42 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: kumar codes?

Post by pattim »

Thank you very much! I will try this. :)
Carsten
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:51 am

Re: kumar codes?

Post by Carsten »

Just to ensure that I understand correctly: I do have to create a folder structure like this: $EMSHOME/ems/utility/...
I use EMS 3.4.1. I only have a "util" folder in $EMSHOME/wrfems. Is this the folder you mean and has the copy to be named "utility" or also "util"

Thanks for help!

Carsten
nemzamp
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:42 am

Re: kumar codes?

Post by nemzamp »

Carsten wrote:Just to ensure that I understand correctly: I do have to create a folder structure like this: $EMSHOME/ems/utility/...
I use EMS 3.4.1. I only have a "util" folder in $EMSHOME/wrfems. Is this the folder you mean and has the copy to be named "utility" or also "util"

Thanks for help!

Carsten
yes, create $EMSHOME/ems and copy "util" folder inside
Post Reply