WRFEMS With SSH 'no default' Port

Questions and other topics related to UEMS 15.
Post Reply
vongrads
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 3:23 am

WRFEMS With SSH 'no default' Port

Post by vongrads » Mon Feb 06, 2017 9:09 am

Dear All,

I don't know whether this topic already asked before or not.
Few days ago my admin change the default ssh (22) to other port which caused WRFEMS failed to run,
I need help which configuration file should be consider if the default ssh port are change.
For your information I had already change the ssh passwordless port (so it is no problem anymore).
But it's went wrong when i run 'netcheck'

Regards,

Vngrds

meteoadriatic
Posts: 1574
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:05 am

Re: WRFEMS With SSH 'no default' Port

Post by meteoadriatic » Mon Feb 06, 2017 6:16 pm

From:
http://nerderati.com/2011/03/17/simplif ... nfig-file/

Edit ~/.ssh/config

Add

Code: Select all

Host computer_name
    HostName computer_name.example.com
    Port port_number
    User your_user_name
Logout, login, should work.

vongrads
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 3:23 am

Re: WRFEMS With SSH 'no default' Port

Post by vongrads » Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:25 am

Thanks a lot meteoadriatic that's really helpful (netcheck was done successfully) , but it still had a problem.
When i ran ems_run it gives me
EMS ERROR : Problem with passwordless SSH (65280)
It appears that the passwordless SSH is not configured correctly when
connecting from node1 to NODE2. If passwordless SSH is correctly
configured, the following command should return a value without asking
for a password:

While on host - node1

% ssh NODE2 hostname

FYI the hostname is not NODE2 but node2, where i should change that?

Best Regards,

Vngrds

vongrads
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 3:23 am

Re: WRFEMS With SSH 'no default' Port

Post by vongrads » Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:17 am

I found the culprit, It's because i haven't change the /etc/ssh/ssh_config and change the default port.

regards,

vngrds

Post Reply