Size of UEMS?

Questions and other topics related to UEMS 15.
Post Reply
etawx
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:17 pm

Size of UEMS?

Post by etawx » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:21 pm

Hello, I was wondering if someone could tell me the size of the "default" UEMS once installed? My installation is having problems with running out of space on the disk during the installation of grads at roughly 42 gigs.

Thanks for any help!

ZHB
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Size of UEMS?

Post by ZHB » Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:14 pm

Hello,

The documentation says :
150 Gb of available disk space – This requirement pertains to the installation of the UEMS
only. Of course, running an NWP model can use up a significant amount of disk space as you dump
simulation data files every minute for 144 hours, so this requirement should be considered as an
absolute minimum.

dominic
Posts: 336
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 7:19 am

Re: Size of UEMS?

Post by dominic » Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:02 am

hello, how come UEMS weighs so much compared to wrf ems? :shock:

meteoadriatic
Posts: 1587
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Size of UEMS?

Post by meteoadriatic » Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:49 pm

New and BIG static sets (optional stuff for creating domains) are available lately.

Post Reply